Try On or Take Home: Military Jackets

Another fall trend that I may need to hop on the bandwagon for is military jackets.  While I can’t say that I like camo-print enough to take that plunge (even though camo really is everywhere this year!), I do love the basic khaki and olive green jackets I’ve been seeing on the racks.  The look is casual enough for every day wear, and even works great as a structured piece when pairing with feminine prints and fabrics.

Although the shorter-cut jackets are super cute (see Rag & Bone’s Chamberlain Safari Jacket) I think I’d rather go long so that the look can take me into late fall and the beginnings of winter.  The features I love most about Top Shop’s ‘Jacob’ Military Parka – the cinched waist, deep front pockets, hood, and hidden front zipper – are available at less than half the cost in H&M’s version of the Parka.

Try On or Take Home

Try On  /  Take Home

Will you be sporting a military-esque jacket this season or is this a trend that you’ll be skipping? xo

Post a Comment